Rocksprings Independent School District

Home of the Mighty Angoras

RISD Administration

Superintendent

James Oliver

Administration

RISD Superintendent Head Tennis, Boys and Girls Program

Contact

Phone: 830-683-4137

Email: james.oliver@rockspringsisd.net

Principal

Matthew Head

Administration

PreK-12 Principal

Contact

Phone: 830-683-8121

Email: matthew.head@rockspringsisd.net

Dean of Students

Eddie Byrom

Administration

  • Dean of Students- Elementary
  • Elementary Administrative Leader

Contact

Phone: 830-683-8114

Email: eddie.byrom@rockspringsisd.net

Counselor

Kristin Shanklin

Administration

  • Campus Counselor (PreK-12th)
  • Testing Coordinator
  • GT Coordinator

Contact

Phone: 830-683-8119

Email: kristin.shanklin@rockspringsisd.net

Girls Athletic Coordinator

Allison Burleson

Administration

Contact

Phone: 830-683-7805 (cell)

Email: allison.burleson@rockspringsisd.net

Boys Athletic Coordinator

Sean Berry

Administration

Contact

Phone: 830-486-1506 (cell)

Email: sean.berry@rockspringsisd.net

Administrative Support Staff

District Office Administrative Assistant

Patricia Flores

Administrative Support Staff

  • Superintendent's Secretary
  • Human Resources Director

Contact

Phone: 830-683-4137

Email: patricia.flores@rockspringsisd.net

District Business Manager

Cecily Iselt

Administrative Support Staff

  • Requisitions and Purchase Orders
  • Accounts Payable
  • Vendor Communication

Contact

Phone: 830-683-8110

Email: cecily.iselt@rockspringsisd.net

Administrative Assistant to Principal

Norma Vasquez

Administrative Support Staff

  • JH & HS Administrative Assistant
  • Principal's Secretary
  • PEIMS Coordinator
  • RJH & RHS Cheer Coach

Contact

Phone: 830-683-8121

Email: norma.vasquez@rockspringsisd.net

Administrative Assistant to Dean of Students

Jordan Cottle

Administrative Support Staff

  • Elementary Secretary
  • Administrative Assistant to Dean of Students

Contact

Phone: 830-683-8114

Email: jordan.cottle@rockspringsisd.net

Ancillary Programs and Operations

Special Populations Coordinator

John Pena

Administration- Support Operations

  • Special Education
  • 504
  • ESL

Food Services Director

Rachel Rangel

Administration- Support Operations

  • Food Services Director
  • Cafeteria Manager

Maintenance Director

Paul Meeks

Administration- Support Operations

Transportation Director

David Chidester

Administration- Support Operations

Library Director

Kristen Satterfield

Administration- Support Operations

  • School and Public Library Director
  • Distance Learning Coordinator
  • Resource & Technical Support
  • Teacher Support Staff
  • Student & Family Support
  • School & Community Programming
Cell- 662-315-5515

Children's Librarian

Brittan Castle

Administration- Support Operations

  • Children's Librarian
  • Administrative Assistant to Library Director
  • Distance Learning Scheduler
  • Interlibrary Loan Service Manager
  • Student/Teacher Support
  • Family/Community Support